Our House System

    Alone, we can do so little; together we can do so much

    - Helen Keller

    The house system at Dover Grammar School for Girls is a central component to our community. This system allows for students to engage with a variety of activities to enhance their experience at the school. Our vision for the house system is to try to give students a common identity which when competing provides them with a support network.  The house tutor team work together to create a variety of activities and events that allow for this identity and network to be strengthened. With the central belief that these activities will increase student involvement in the wider school community.

    Some of the events we run are as follows:

    • House Music
    • Tag Rugby
    • Year 7 Spelling Bee
    • House Drama
    • House Day
    • And many more.

    In the 6th form students are given the opportunity to run for one of the 5 leadership roles for each house. These roles allow for the 6th form leader to organise, support and encourage students in the lower key stages when participating in events.  

    St. Martin

    St martin house flag  Meet The Team:

    House Captain - Darcey Gifford

    Drama Captain -  Jess Lilly

    Sports Captain - Eddie Nikaj

    Creative Prefect - Grace Dixon

    House Prefect - Miles Pitcher

    Stephen De Pencester

    Stephen house flag 2018  Meet The Team:

    House Captain - Heidi Baxter

    Drama Captain - Quinn Brittain

    Sports Captain - Joseline Anil       

    Creative Prefect - Kirsty Ferra

    House Prefect - Abigail Page

                    Queen Ethelburga

    Ethel house flagMeet The Team:

    House Captain - Kizzie Kew

    Drama Captain - Adrian Plichta

    Sports Captain - Sedan Blon    

    Creative Prefect - Rebecca Shirt

    House Prefect - Kanchan Yakso

    Hubert De Burgh

    Meet The Team:Hubert house flag

    House Captain - Divya Jeyathas

    Drama Captain - Sophia Smissen

    Sports Captain - Reece Finlan         

    Creative Prefect - Poppy Thomsett-Tenwick   

    House Prefect - Tegan Perry



    Winners of the House Cup 2022-2023

    Hubert De Burgh! Well done Hubert!

    Your browser is out-of-date!

    Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now